Articles

Twilight movie: The Cullens!

In Film, Twilight on 19/02/2008 by Mateja

Na spletni strani pisateljice Stephenie Meyer so potrdili, da bodo v filmu Twilight nastopili naslednji igralci:

Robert Pattinson (Edward Cullen), Peter Facinelli (Carlisle Cullen), Elizabeth Reaser (Esme Cullen), Kellan Lutz (Emmett Cullen), Ashley Greene (Alice Cullen), Nikki Reed (Rosalie Hale) in Jackson Rathbone (Jasper Hale).

Peter Facinelli, Elizabeth Reaser, Jackson Rathbone, Nikki Reed, Ashley Greene and Kellan Lutz Join Cast of the Thriller Romance

Los Angeles, CA February 19, 2007 — Summit Entertainment announced today that it has rounded out the cast of the Cullen family in the first installment of its filmed franchise, TWILIGHT. The family of vampires, to which the leading male character Edward Cullen belongs, will be comprised of actors Peter Facinelli as Carlisle, Elizabeth Reaser as Esme, Jackson Rathbone as Jasper, Nikki Reed as Rosalie, Ashley Greene as Alice and Kellan Lutz as Emmett.

“Finding six talented actors who can portray supernaturally beautiful, talented vampires of the sort Stephenie Meyer has created and her fans have come to know and love was not an easy task but we are happy to say we have found our perfect Cullen family,” said Erik Feig, Summit’s President of Production.

The credits for the actors comprising the Cullen family include popular film and television titles. Peter Facinelli (THE SCORPION KING, RIDING IN CARS WITH BOYS) just completed work on the critically acclaimed first season of Damages. Reaser had roles in the comedy THE FAMILY STONE and has been seen on the hit TV series Grey’s Anatomy. Rathbone was seen in PRAY FOR MORNING and also appeared in the TV series The O.C. Reed also played a role on The O.C. and also has been seen in LORDS OF DOGTOWN. Greene has been seen in both Shark and Crossing Jordan. Lutz appeared in ACCEPTED and the HBO series The Comeback.

Facinelli is represented by Paradigm and James/Levy Management. Rathbone and Reed are also represented by Paradigm. Reaser is represented by UTA. Greene and Lutz are represented by Innovative Artists.

In največje presenečenje? Tri slike družine Cullen! Nikki Reed, Jackson Rathbone in Peter Facinelli imajo že pobarvane lase na blond in Ashley Greene je postrižena!

Iz Nikki Reed so naredili čudež. That’s Hollywood.

32 Responses to “Twilight movie: The Cullens!”

  1. They look relay good all togeter as a family in these shots, good casting came to this movie and what the fans looked for. As we all know, you cannot get the “most beautiful creatures” on earth because they do not exist. But over all I believe that this is a great cast and will do wonderfully in the movie and I really cannot wait to see it!

  2. Well they all look together as you said but the only thing that I am worry about will they be about to pull it off like the describe it. I am anxious to know who will be playing Jacob and can wait to see the movie. But I think they pick the right case to play the Cullen’s Family and they all look real great together. Among all of them, Alice looks perfect for the cast.

  3. Taylor Lautner was cast as Jacob Black.

  4. i think they made a good job picking Peter Facinelli, Elizabeth Reaser, Jackson Rathbone, Nikki Reed, Ashley Greene and Kellan Lutz as the cullen cast. to me they all seem to have the expressions of vampires on their faves. cant wait to see how the movie is!!!!

  5. i think that Robert Pattison is horrible i think you need to find a sexier actor and Nikki Reed is horrible too.They must use a lot of photoshop so they can look good in the movie or at least in the photos.

  6. i dont like the one playing edward he dose not fit the part at all!!! hes not beautiful enough!!

  7. most all of the cast is just wrong looking, they dont look as they are pourtrayed in the book the should get a new cast. emmet should be buffer and edward more handsome. alice in no were nearly beautiful enough.

  8. You people who are trash talking that guy playing Edward are so MEAN! Edward is NOT that bad! I agree, he’s not what I thought he’d be but I feel that there is no possible way they could have found a guy beautiful enough to play him. SO LEAVE HIM ALONE!

  9. i dont think robert pattinson will be good enough for edward… he is so cedric diggory… i was thinking edward would be more… u know… well i thought i would like him… oh well… i guess i will get used to him being edward. =)

  10. i like other cast… just wanted to add that cause i forgot… =)

  11. im sorry but……..ROBERT PATTISON SUCKKKKZZZZ! soz robbby if ur reading this =) dont take it personally!

    Gaspard ulliel is soo much sexierrr he was on my mind before i even knew he exsisted! his got the boyish look the mesmeriszing grey/green eyes his reallly pale but still very hot! his got the masculine chin o YUM and his hair has a dissrayed style to it and his hair is also naturally a bronze colour! his too perfect for wordss!

    ALICE cullen should have been played by racheal leigh cook and rosalie by olivia wide! shes like a model and shes unbelievaly gorgeous…

  12. I Think Robert Pattinso can never play EDWARD WHATS HAPPENED TO HOLLYWOOD they’ve been picked so ugly faces like Robert and kirsten havent they read Twilight EDWARD CULLEN is so beautiful and BELLA too

  13. Humans can only be so pretty. I have to admit, yes some of the cast doesn’t look at all the part of what they should, but it’s chosen and we all have to live with it (as painful as it may be).😦

    I was also greatly disappointed with the role of Jacob; I believe Steven Strait would have made an awesome Jacob Black. But that’s my dream *sigh*.

    All we can do is cross our fingers and pray that with enough effects and make up they’ll turn out to be really well done and look the part (even though the teaser trailers are not looking so good…).

  14. i dnt like any of the actors!!
    they r not like any thing i imagened in my little head!!
    but whatevers it better be good!!

  15. they also neeeeed to change their wardrobe😦

  16. Okay, they’re all wrong. None of them are even close to being beautiful. They had to use major make-up and photo shop to get them to look the way they do in that picture, and they’re still not that great looking. Esme looks like she’s a homeschool mother, plain and ugly, and her dress makes her look pregnant. Rosalie, and Jasper look like they have a wig on. What is this? I thought they could do way better than this. I pictured Carlisle to be incredibly good looking. Like a Brad Pitt or something. That guy they’re using looks like a penis. I have a feeling this movie is going to be very cheesy.
    Anyway of ya’ll that think these folks look like real vampires, must not really be into vampires books and movies. Interview with a Vampire had an amazing cast. All of the vampires in that movie were beliavable. They are not even close with twlight.

  17. I’m sure it’ll be a very good movie…but bella is soooo ugly, and rosalie… I thought she was the most beautiful girl..?

  18. I think they all look fine. I was very sceptic about Nikki Reed because of her hair and skin color, but once I saw her first picture from the set of Twilight, I was very pleased.

  19. I THINK THAT GASPARD ULLIEL WOULD BE BETTER THAT ROBERT…I’VE JUST WATCHED “HANNIBAL-RISING” WITH HIM AND I THINK HE IS SO MUCH BETTER THAT ROBBIE…”FANS, DON’T KILL ME…XD…THIS IS JUST MY OPINION)

  20. OH, MAN…LOOK AT THE REST OF FAMILY…I’M DISSAPOINTED…IN BOOK THEY WERE BEAUTIFUL…AND HERE…THEY DON’T LOOK LIKE VAMPIRES…CCC…AND BELLA…HMMMM…I’LL KEEP IT FOR MY SELF…I WANTED TO SEE DIFFERENT ACTORS…THIS IS NOT HOW I IMAGINED…
    :’O

  21. I’m disappointed in the cast. I mean, i read the books and had this picture in my head of what they would look like and none of the come close!! I think Emmett is the only good one from the entire cast. I’m not calling anyone of them ugly, i’m just saying, they don’t fit the part and they don’t look good as a family. I got really excited when i found out there was going to be a movie, but then i saw the cast and became utterly disappointed.

  22. okay so i can live with most of the cast.. even the less than beautiful edward *sigh*… but esme is played by that creepy psycho from greys anatomy and looks absolutely hideous!!!!! she should have been played by Kelly Rowan!! or anyone else.

  23. I’m very VERY disappointed with the cast. It shows that this movie was cast before the book got so big, otherwise they would have had a bigger budget to get actors that truly fit the part. And in addition to the cast being weak, the trailer does look like the movie is more on the low-budget end of things, and doesn’t look like it’s reached the potential the book set out for it.

    What’s even more disappointing, is that we as an audience are stuck with this same cast for 4 more movies (if they decide to follow the story from the books until the end). Now that the series has reached the fame it has, the movie will probably reach a wider audience and will bring in more from the box office; thus generating more income. Which will mean the budget will be expanded for the 2nd movie (and so on). But unfortunately, the actors have already been chosen (BADLY!) and they will not be able to improve upon it regardless of the increase in their budget for the next movies.

    Now my following statements are not to degrade the actors, they all have their respective good physical qualities about them… but unfortunately, we are talking about characters that must be the embodiement of beauty, and unfortunately they are not that! It is not to say that they are the ugliest humans to walk the earth… but let’s face it, there are better looking people out there than them!

    I agree that there are no actual humans on this earth that can fulfill the descriptions Stephenie Meyers gives her vampire characters in her books, but there are some that are ALOT CLOSER to brilliant beauty than the cast they chose!! I mean common, I can name over 20 well known (and some not-so-well known) actrices that are WAY better looking than the one they got to play Rosalie. I mean, that character is supposed to represent one of the most beautiful girls in the world and they chose her?! And don’t even get me started on Edward! It’s an insult to Stephenie’s great word-illustrations of Edward to get him to play that part.

    What is the most disapointing out of all of this, is that Stephenie’s books are a gem. They are a great read and she tells a great story! There are lots of people in this world who don’t bother reading the book when they know the movie is out. They’d rather see the movie than bothering to spend more time getting through a 500 page book. But what is sad about this situation is that those who will choose this course will never get to know how much better the story really could be because the movie does not capture the beauty and the essence of the very characters that make or break the story.

    It’s just sad… the producers and makers of this movie really dropped the ball. And I don’t usually write on message boards like these, but I felt so strongly about this, and felt so badly for this terrific author, that I thought I’d post this just in the millionth chance that someone who IS associated with the movie reads this and realizes what a mistake they’ve done and makes an attempt (although I don’t know what could be done at this point, the dammage is done, the movie is made) to correct their horrible mistake.

    I guess I’m judging a book without having seen the movie; but honestly, in a story that is so character-driven, it’s hard to see how the movie can really drasitcally change my mind even after I’ve seen it when the characters are a very dim portrayal of what they should be.

    I wish all of the actors in this movie the best of luck in their careers, but unfortunately, this just shouldn’t have been the movie for them. (I’m not saying all of them, but the majority of the ones playing the vampire characters anyway.)

    I apologize if I’ve offended anyone, and I realize that beauty is subjective and some people might find them very attractive whereas I do not. But the thing I’ve noticed with beauty is that, regardless of whether or not it is subjective, we all share a common trait in what we look for in it. And that is why most people find Brad Pitt to be one of the sexiest man alive, and that is why the same actors are voted on the #100 list of sexiest men (or women) regardless of which country voted. And from what I’ve read on this message board, (and others), it seems that the consensus for the “attractiveness” of this cast could have been alot greater had the casting been done better.

    That’s my 2 cents, take what you will from it.

  24. I think they could have cast far more wisely. No one is quite beautiful enough. Bella is supposed to be semi-plain-looking, but the vampires? They’re supposed to be IRRESISTABLE… or at least pretty sexy.

    The Alice they picked is hideous by vampire standards. Jeeez.
    Camilla Belle, anyone? She can’t be THAT expensive.

  25. u look so gd together lol love sazxxx

  26. I think that Robert Pattinson is pretty great…but I’m so upset that so many people love him now! I was like obsessed with him in Harry Potter bc I always loved cedric diggory but now that he’s so famous he’s become a bit of an ass. I loved the girl who played Alice, Rosalie wasn’t really what I imagined, Jasper was good, emmett was good, carlisle and esme were fine, the bad vampires were AWESOME. I didn’t like kristen stewart. at all. She looks like she’d be a bitch in real life….and she looks like a druggie. And in the movie…I mean I know it’s kindof a serious role, but she was wayyy too serious. I just really don’t like her. Not what I imagined.

  27. i think some of the actors-actresses could be changed. Other than EDWARD and EMMETT I don`t really like the cast. THey don`t really make the full character . I guess you can`t find any human as beautiful as the real CULLENS though . So they will do.

  28. errrrm well i do agree with what some of u say bout the actor’s and actresses that play in twilight
    But i think who they picked are all ok cause all of them are not ugly and some like jasper are bloody sexy with a capital S!!
    Everyone is expecting all of the vampires 2 be unearthly beautiful………. What did u expect them all to be wearing sandals and have halos on top of there head’s!! Does’nt it say in the first book that the cullens and hales were ” unhumanely beautiful” or something like that. Well unless ure goin 2 jump in the book and pull out all the cullens,hales
    and blacks and bella it’s this cast or nuthin sorry. I think they should have used Bam Margera as edward even though he looks nuthin like edward its my dream lmfao. Well thats my opinion anyway lol🙂

  29. The lion and the lamb.. Edward/Robert is the Lion and Bella/Kristen is the lamb (L) and they make a perfect/CUTE couple!

  30. hello it is nice how you like bella

  31. Hi…

    God love google, nice stuff. Have an excellent day….

  32. Great site! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

